Media Contact: Judy Gower (724) 853-RACE

IMPERIAL, PA - Lynn Geisler of Cranberry Township ended a long dry spell at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway by winning Saturday night's Late Model feature. After finishing second last week, the all time leading Late Model winner rolled to his first win on "Dirt's Monster Half Mile" since July 11, 1998, and the 64th of his career at PPMS.

Tony "The Tiger" Sinicrope, of Kennedy Township, scored an impressive triumph in the Advance Auto Parts Limited Late Models, as did Monaca's Russ Matejka in the E-Modifieds. Darryl Robison of Beaver Falls won his second career Isiminger's Pennzoil Pure Stock feature exactly one year after he won his first, and Joshua Langer of Oakdale was victorious in the Amateur Stocks.

The luck of the draw put Geisler on the point for the 25 lap Late Model feature, and the crafty veteran was up to the challenge. He was the fastest on the stopwatch during the heat races, and he didn't slow down in the main event, leading wire to wire in his most impressive PPMS run in nearly five years. Mark Banal marched from eleventh to second, but could not gain any ground on Geisler towards the finish, and he settled for the runner-up slot. Defending track champion, Al Atallah was third, Matt Urban fourth and Dave Wade fifth. Six through ten were: Jim Zarin, Keith Barbara, Ron Davies, Tony Musolino and John Flinner. Banal was the Monarch Oil Hard Charger. Geisler, Urban and Zarin won the heat races.

Jim Stephans grabbed the lead to start the Advance Auto Parts Limited Late Model feature, but it was short lived. Mike Morgan moved ahead for laps three through five, before Tony Sinicrope took command. Once in front, Sinicrope pulled away for his third career win. Morgan, Stephans, Jesse Boroughs, and opening night winner, Scott Gunn completed the top five. Rounding out the top ten were: Rich Apolito, Tom Duratz, Neal Isiminger, Bobby Castelveter and Erick Markle. Gunn was the Monarch Oil Hard Charger, and Sinicrope also won the heat race.

The E-Modified feature saw third starting Daryl Charlier set the pace for the first two circuits. Then Russ Matejka stormed to the front on his way to career win number ten. Charlier was second, Chuck Kennedy third, Ralph Hysong fourth and Rick Meglaye fifth. Six through ten were: Wayne Tessean, Dennis Niederriter, Brain Taft, Bruce Dreistadt and Galen Ogden. Tessean was the Monarch Oil Hard Charger. Meglaye and Matejka won the preliminaries.

Darryl Robison took the lead on lap three of the Isiminger's Pennzoil Pure Stock feature after early race leader John Cain slipped in turn two. Once in front, Robison never looked back on his way to the checkered flag. Robert Betz had a career best second. Ron Opatchen was third, Ken Hunt fourth and Jeff Broniszewski (subbing for Doug Foster) came from seventeenth to fifth. A.J. Poljak, Cain, Frankie Schneider, Larry Marks and Joe Betz rounded out the top ten. Broniszewski was the Monarch Oil Hard Charger. Opatchen and Kamicker were the heat race winners.

Butch Levandosky led the first six laps of the Amateur Stock feature before he crashed on the front stretch. Josh Langer was in front on the restart, and there he stayed to the finish. Robbie Torrens was second, Bill Robertson third, Bobby Siemon fourth and Bob Hyndman fifth. Next were: Dwayne Bottorf, Ian Tomei, Levandosky and David Lee. Robertston was the Monarch Oil Hard Charger. Langer also took the heat race.

This Saturday, April 19th, the Late Models, Limited Late Models, E-mods, Pure Stocks, Amateur Stocks and Racing Dirt Divas will all be in action. Gates open at 5pm with racing at 7pm. For more information contact the business office at (724) 853-RACE, or visit our web site at www.ppms.com.


LATE MODEL FEATURE - 1) Lynn Geisler 2) Mark Banal 3) Al Atallah 4) Matt Urban 5) Dave Wade 6) Jim Zarin 7) Keith Barbara 8) Ron Davies 9) Tony Musolino 10) John Flinner 11) Jim Lepro 12) Ben Miley 13) Bob Williams 14) Michael Davis 15) Bill Cunningham 16) Bill Adler 17) Doug Eck 18) Drew Koteles 19) Russ Dunn 20) Dave Johnson 21) Gary Swiger 22) Chuck Kennedy 23) Matt Dobnak
Heat Race Winners: Geisler, Urban, Zarin

ADVANCE AUTO PARTS LIMITED LATE MODEL FEATURE - 1) Tony Sinicrope 2) Mike Morgan 3) Jim Stephans 4) Jesse Boroughs 5) Scott Gunn 6) Rich Apolito 7) Tom Duratz 8) Neal Isiminger 9) Bobby Castelveter 10) Erick Markle 11) Jon Hodgkiss
Heat Race Winner: Sinicrope

E-MODIFIED FEATURE - 1) Russ Matejka 2) Daryl Charlier 3) Chuck Kennedy 4) Ralph Hysong Jr. 5) Rick Meglaye 6) Wayne Tessean 7) Dennis Niederriter 8) Brian Taft 9) Bruce Dreistadt 10) Galen Ogden 11) Joel Johns 12) Mike Palmer 13) Ken Smith 14) Ken Puglisi 15) Vince Laboon 16) Steve Haefke Jr 17) Joe Pemberton DNS - Jim Petrelle, Butch Klatte
Heat Race Winners: Meglaye, Matejka

ISIMINGER'S PENNZOIL PURE STOCK FEATURE - 1) Darryl Robison 2) Robert Betz 3) Ron Opatchen 4) Ken Hunt 5) Jeff Broniszewski 6) A.J. Poljak 7) John Cain 8) Frankie Schneider 9) Larry Marks 10) Joe Betz 11) Joe Anthony 12) Wayne Johnson 13) Steve Webb 14) Eric Betz 15) Craig Kamicker 16) Nick Kocuba 17) Dr. John Hobbs 18) Greg McManus 19) Jason Simmons DNS - Tony Capo
Heat Race Winners: Opatchen, Kamicker

AMATEUR STOCKS FEATURE - 1) Joshua Langer 2) Robbie Torrens 3) Bill Robertson 4) Bobby Siemon 5) Bob Hyndman 6) Dwayne Bottorf 7) Ian Tomei 8) Butch Levandosky 9) David Lee DNS - Tim Folmer, Skeets Levandosksy, Jen Walters
Heat Race Winner:  Langer